Comptroller Franchot Recognizes Maryland Master Award Winners in Charles County

Comptroller Peter Franchot presents Maryland Masters Awards to students in Charles County. The award recipients are (L-R) Marian Marteja, an eighth grade student at Milton Somers Middle School; Eryn Gillam, a kindergarten student at William B. Wade Elementary; and David Boarman, a senior at Henry E. Lackey High School. The award recognizes young artists who have displayed extraordinary artistic skills and vision for Maryland’s future.