Most Regional Branches of Maryland Comptroller’s Office Re-Open Today Following Storm Clean-up

Regular Hours Resume in All Offices Except Frederick and Towson Branches

ANNAPOLIS, Md. (January 27, 2016) – Comptroller Branch Offices in Elkton, Landover, Upper Marlboro, Waldorf and Wheaton will re-open today after being closed due to weather-related issues. Office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Due to Frederick County government offices being closed today, the Frederick Branch will be closed to walk-in service. The Towson Office also will remain closed while repairs are made from water damage due to a burst pipe.

The Comptroller’s other offices in Annapolis, Baltimore, Cumberland, Hagerstown and Salisbury remain open with regular hours. Taxpayers in need of free state tax assistance can continue to call the taxpayer services line from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at 1-800-MD TAXES, or 410-260-7980. With staffing limitations due to the weather, taxpayers can expect longer wait times for assistance.

MEDIA CONTACT: Barbara Sauers, 410-260-7438 (office), 410-212-9414 (cell)