Comptroller of Maryland. Serving the People. Peter Franchot, Comptroller
Comptroller of Maryland
Maryland Taxes: Find all tax-related information and services. Maryland's Money: Resource for transparent financial reporting. Comptroller of Maryland: Information and resources for government agencies, state employees, vendors, and the general public. Media Services: Outlet for agency and Comptroller news. Online Services: Links to all agency online services and applications. Search Engine: Find it Fast! Translate the website to many languages Home Page

Contact Unclaimed Property

Email Security Warning!

When sending an email to the Comptroller of Maryland, do not include information such as your full social security number (use only the last 4 digits), bank account numbers, routing numbers, or any other sensitive information.

If you wish to send sensitive information, email a description of the issue (without the sensitive data), and let us know you have confidential information to send. We will reply back via an encrypted email account, which will have "#secure#" in the email subject. In reply to the secured email, you may then provide the additional detail, including the sensitive information.

In Maryland: 410-767-1700 
Toll Free: 800-782-7383 
Fax: 410-333-7150 (We do not accept claims or reports by fax)

Inquiries

unclaim@comp.state.md.us

 

Unclaimed Property Auctions

mducpauctions@comp.state.md.us

 

General Holder Reporting

upholder@comp.state.md.us

 

Manager
Eric Eichler 
eeichler@comp.state.md.us
410-767-1700

Assistant Manager
Deborah Vulcan 
dvulcan@comp.state.md.us
410-767-2985

Contract Audit Liaison
Joanne Lee 
jlee@comp.state.md.us
410-767-6421

Holder Compliance  

Holder Compliance Supervisor
Orsietta Boykin-Derrill  
oboykin-derrill@comp.state.md.us
410-767-1704

Holder Compliance Officer- Electronic Filing
Genice McGill  
gmcgill@comp.state.md.us 
410-767-1701

Holder Compliance Officer- Dormancy Control & Safe Deposit Box Reporting
Warren Smith 
wsmith2@comp.state.md.us 
410-767-1702

Holder Compliance Officer- eBay
Tia Johnson  
tjohnson1@comp.state.md.us 
410-767-1703

Reciprocal Reports & Claims
Kimberly White  
kwhite@comp.state.md.us 
410-767-1707

Stocks & Mutual Funds

Brandon Thomas

Supervisor- Securities

bthomas@comp.state.md.us

410-767-1638

 

Claims Processing Unit 

 

Claims Processing

Charlene McDaniel

Supervisor

cmcdaniel@comp.state.md.us

410-767-3922

 

 



 
Links for General Information
Unclaimed Property
General Information
  Unclaimed Property FAQs
  Unclaimed Property Forms
  Unclaimed Property Statutes
  Contact Unclaimed Property
  NAUPA
 
Download for Adobe Reader

Maryland.gov Homepage